Friend of the District
The “Friend of the District Award” is presented to a group or individual who has gone beyond the call of duty for the Wood Soil and Water Conservation District.

Congratulations Sheriff Wasylyshyn and the Wood County Sheriff's Office.

Four years ago, two of the SWCD supervisors had an idea. It was a bit of a stretch and we knew we would need the help of the Wood County Sheriff’s office to make it a reality. After meeting with Sheriff Mark and his office, we were able to make the Conservation ATV Tour happen. The support and willingness to spend the day safely escorting multiple ATV around Wood County contributes to the success of the ATV tour. Thank you to the Wood County Sheriff’s office for your dedication to the safety of Wood County and cooperation with the Wood Soil and Water Conservation District.

Past Recipients

1993   Paul Martin & Paul Schwind
1994   Dave Shively
1995   Bowling Green FFA
1996   Julie Carle
1997   Terry Rock
1998   Bernard Scott
1999   Wood County Commissioners
2000   Wood/Lucas Pheasants Forever
2001   Wood County Farm Service Agency
2002   Wood County Park District
2003   Mike Keys
2004   Findlay Implement, Inc.
2005   Elmwood FFA
2006   Agricultural Incubator Foundation (AIF)
2007   Congressman Robert Latta & Representative Randy Gardner
2010   ODNR, Division of Forestry
2011   Alan Sundermeier, OSU Extension
2012   Ed Crawford, ODNR Soil & Water Resources Program Specialist
2013   Josh Kieffer, Luckey Farmers, Inc.
2014 Wood County Historical Center and Museum
2015 Wood County Auditor Mike Sibberson
2016 Wood County Sheriff's Office

bernie-1 Bernie Scott Chairman

Business Hours
Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

District Board Meetings
Wood SWCD Monthly Board Meetings are held the third Friday of every month at 8:00 a.m. at the District office. The public is welcome.

+ Read More

COLUMBUS, Ohio, Oct. 21, 2016 – The U.S. Department of Agriculture's Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) announ

+ Read More